PAPILLON FANCY • EN-A

Papillon Fancy EN-A

Maximum Safety

The first flights. Your heart beats to your throat. Launch your glider, feel the lifting power, lose the ground under your feet. Nothing has ever been more exciting. Maximum safety of the wing and confidence in the instructor are the basic requirements for starting your pilot career. The Fancy has achieved the highest marks in extensive tests for the passive safety of paragliders in 2017 and the flight instructor teams love their Fancy. Also if you want to fly in the mountains during your holiday, the Fancy is your right choice.

The Fancy is based on the experience of Papillon Paragliding, Europe’s largest paragliding school. This glider combines all the features that allow you a safe and successful entry into the aviation sport. The Fancy accompanies you on your way from a pedestrian to a pilot.

Papillon Fancy Color 1
Papillon Fancy Color 1
Papillon Fancy Color 1
Papillon Fancy Color 2
Papillon Fancy Color 2
Papillon Fancy Color 2

Uncompromising safety with the latest technology. The innovative Pressure Balance Valves (PBV) in the lower sail provide additional ventilation at extreme angles of attack and are activated when a quick pressure build-up is required. During a collapse, valve by valve opens and ventilates the canopy. The other side remains optimally filled and unaffected. In the B-stall, the valves open over the entire wing width, the canopy sinks smoothly and controlled with 8 to 10 meters.

The PBVs not only provide impressive collapse resistance and generally forgiving flight characteristics, but also incomparably uncomplicated take-off behaviour. The system works so well and quickly that it prevents any inclination to overshoot at take-off. The glider has been designed to ensure maximum safety and to forgive pilot errors.

In spite of all the safety, the FANCY does not miss out on the fun of flying. Therefore, the fancy is equipped with a flat aspect ratio of 4.5 and has an innovative line geometry: 2 main lines on the A level, 3 on the B level (incl. Stabilos) and again 2 on the C level minimize the resistance. Four line diameters from 0.95 to 2.2 mm represent the optimum balance between durability and the lowest possible cross sections. The FANCY can be turned flat and reaches 39 km/h in trim speed and accelerates up to 48 km/h.

FANCY 55 60 65 75 90 110
Recommended takeoff weight [kg] 55-75 60-80 65-90 75-100 90-120 105-140
Flat area [m²] 22,0 24,0 26,0 28,0 30,5 33,5
Projected area [m²] 18,81 20,52 22,23 23,94 26,8 28,65
Flat wingspan [m] 9,95 10,39 10,81 11,22 11,71 12,27
Projected wingspan [m] 7,9 8,26 8,59 8,92 9,31 9,75
Flat AR 45 45 45 45 45 45
Projected AR 332 332 332 332 332 332
Chord: center / wingtip [m] 2,67 / 0,752 2,788 / 0,786 2,902 / 0,817 3,012 / 0,849 3,143 / 0,885 3,294 / 0,928
V-Trim [km/h] 37 – 38 37 – 38 37 – 38 37 – 38 37 – 38 37 – 38
V-Max. [km/h] 47 – 48 47 – 48 47 – 48 47 – 48 47 – 48 47 – 48
Bridle height [m] 6,368 6,651 6,923 7,184 7,498 7,858
Nr. of cells 29 29 29 29 29 29
Glider weight 4,4 kg 4,7 kg 4,95 kg 5,25 kg 5,6 kg 6,1 kg
Bridle length 242,5 m 255 m 266,9 m 278,3 m 292,1 m 307,9 m
Line diameter [mm] 0,95/1,65/1,8/2,2 0,95/1,65/1,8/2,2 0,95/1,65/1,8/2,2 0,95/1,65/1,8/2,2 0,95/1,65/1,8/2,2 0,95/1,65/1,8/2,2
Speed system / trimmer Yes / No Yes / No Yes / No Yes / No Yes / No Yes / No
Certification EN-A / LTF-A EN-A / LTF-A EN-A / LTF-A EN-A / LTF-A EN-A / LTF-A EN-A / LTF-A
Certified standards and procedures LTF 91/09
EN 926/1 & 926/2
LTF 91/09
EN 926/1 & 926/2
LTF 91/09
EN 926/1 & 926/2
LTF 91/09
EN 926/1 & 926/2
LTF 91/09
EN 926/1 & 926/2
LTF 91/09
EN 926/1 & 926/2
Folding lines used for certification No No No No No No

PPNHPCDPBV

  • Four line diameters from 0,95 up to 2,2 mm provide the optimized balance between durability and preferably low cross-section.
  • EN-A-safety combined with a trim speed of about 39 km/h, accelerated up to 48 km/h.
  • High-end innovations for beginners, for example: Pressure Balance Valves (PBV) improve the ventilation of the canopy at high angles of attack.
  • Paraglider
  • Inner Bag
  • Compression Strap
  • Manual (PDF)

PAPILLON FANCY • EN-A

Papillon Fancy EN-A

Maximale Sicherheit

Die ersten Flüge. Das Herz schlägt bis zum Hals. Anlaufen, die hebende Kraft spüren, den Boden unter den Füssen verlieren. Nichts war je aufregender. Maximale Sicherheit des Flügels und das Vertrauen in den Fluglehrer sind die Grundvoraussetzungen zum Start deiner Pilotenkarriere. Der Fancy hat die bislang besten Noten in ausführlichen Flugtests für die passive Sicherheit von Gleitschirmen erreicht, Stand 2017. Die Fluglehrerteams lieben ihren Fancy. Auch wenn du im Urlaub in den Bergen fliegen möchtest, ist der Fancy deine richtige Wahl.

Im FANCY steckt die Erfahrung von Papillon Paragliding, Europas größter Gleitschirmflugschule. Dieser Schirm vereint alle Features in sich, die dir einen maximal sicheren und erfolgreichen Einstieg in den Flugsport ermöglichen. Der Fancy begleitet dich auf deinem Weg vom Fußgänger zum Piloten.

Papillon Fancy Color 1
Papillon Fancy Color 1
Papillon Fancy Color 1
Papillon Fancy Color 2
Papillon Fancy Color 2
Papillon Fancy Color 2

Kompromisslose Sicherheit mit neuster Technologie. Die innovativen Pressure Balance Valves (PBV) im Untersegel sorgen für zusätzliche Belüftung in extremen Anstellwinkeln und schalten sich ein, wenn ein schneller Druckaufbau nötig wird. Bei einem seitlichen Klapper öffnet sich Ventil für Ventil und belüftet den Schirm, während die andere Seite optimal befüllt und unbeeindruckt fliegt. Beim B-Stall öffnen die Ventile über die gesamte Flügelbreite, der Schirm sinkt dabei ruhig und kontrolliert mit 8 bis 10 Metern.

Die PBV sorgen nicht nur für eine beeindruckende Klappresistenz und allgemein fehlerverzeihende Flugeigenschaften, sondern auch für ein unvergleichlich unkompliziertes Startverhalten. Das System funktioniert so gut und schnell, dass es beim Start jegliche Neigung zum Vorschießen verhindert. Der Schirm wurde konzipiert, um die größtmögliche Sicherheit zu gewährleisten und Pilotenfehler zu verzeihen.

Trotz aller Sicherheit kommt mit dem FANCY auch der Flugspaß nicht zu kurz. Deshalb ist der Fancy mit einer Streckung von 4,5 (ausgelegt) versehen und verfügt über eine innovative Leinengeometrie: 2 Stammleinen auf der A-Ebene, 3 auf der B- (inkl. Stabilos) und wieder 2 auf der C-Ebene minimieren den Widerstand. Vier Leinendurchmesser von 0,95 bis 2,2 mm stellen die optimale Balance zwischen Haltbarkeit und möglichst niedrigen Querschnitten dar. Der FANCY lässt sich flach drehen und erreicht im Trim etwa 39 km/h, beschleunigt sogar bis zu 48 km/h.

FANCY 55 60 65 75 90 110
Startgewicht [kg] 55-75 60-80 65-90 75-100 90-120 105-140
Fläche ausgelegt [m²] 22,0 24,0 26,0 28,0 30,5 33,5
Fläche projiziert [m²] 18,81 20,52 22,23 23,94 26,8 28,65
Spannweite ausgelegt [m] 9,95 10,39 10,81 11,22 11,71 12,27
Spannweite projiziert [m] 7,9 8,26 8,59 8,92 9,31 9,75
Streckung ausgelegt 45 45 45 45 45 45
Streckung projiziert 332 332 332 332 332 332
Flügeltiefe: Mitte / Stabilo [m] 2,67 / 0,752 2,788 / 0,786 2,902 / 0,817 3,012 / 0,849 3,143 / 0,885 3,294 / 0,928
V-Trimm [km/h] 37 – 38 37 – 38 37 – 38 37 – 38 37 – 38 37 – 38
V-Max. [km/h] 47 – 48 47 – 48 47 – 48 47 – 48 47 – 48 47 – 48
Abstand Tragegurt-Kappe [m] 6,368 6,651 6,923 7,184 7,498 7,858
Zellenanzahl 29 29 29 29 29 29
Gewicht 4,4 kg 4,7 kg 4,95 kg 5,25 kg 5,6 kg 6,1 kg
Gesamt Leinenlänge 242,5 m 255 m 266,9 m 278,3 m 292,1 m 307,9 m
Leinenduchmesser [mm] 0,95/1,65/1,8/2,2 0,95/1,65/1,8/2,2 0,95/1,65/1,8/2,2 0,95/1,65/1,8/2,2 0,95/1,65/1,8/2,2 0,95/1,65/1,8/2,2
Fuß Beschleuniger / Trimmer Ja / Nein Ja / Nein Ja / Nein Ja / Nein Ja / Nein Ja / Nein
Zulassung EN-A / LTF-A EN-A / LTF-A EN-A / LTF-A EN-A / LTF-A EN-A / LTF-A
Angewandte Testverfahren LTF 91/09
EN 926/1 & 926/2
LTF 91/09
EN 926/1 & 926/2
LTF 91/09
EN 926/1 & 926/2
LTF 91/09
EN 926/1 & 926/2
LTF 91/09
EN 926/1 & 926/2
Faltleinen für Testflüge benutzt Nein Nein Nein Nein Nein

PPNHPCDPBV

  • Vier Leinendurchmesser ermöglichen optimale Balance zwischen Haltbarkeit und möglichst niedrigen Querschnitten
  • EN-A-Sicherheit kombiniert mit Trimspeed von etwa 39 km/h, beschleunigt bis zu 48 km/h
  • Highend-Innovationen im Einsteigerbereich, zum Beispiel: Pressure Balance Valves (PBV) verbessern die Belüftung des Segels bei hohen Anstellwinkeln.
  • Gleitschirm
  • Innenpacksack
  • Kompressionsband
  • Handbuch (PDF)